Main Menu

Shepherd Calendar

Today is Friday, February 22, 2019

Loading …

February 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

2 p.m.
Women’s Basketball at University of Charleston.
4 p.m.
Men’s Basketball at University of Charleston.

Monday, February 25, 2019

All Day
First Day of Midterm Exams.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series, “Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin,” presented by Charlie Kiser, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Auditorium. Reception to Follow. Sponsored by Shepherd University Lifelong Learning Program and Shepherd University Foundation.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

5:30 p.m.
Women’s Basketball vs. Glenville State College.
7:30 p.m.
Men’s Basketball at Glenville State College.

March 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

All Day
Last Day of Midterm Exams.
All Day
Last Day to Apply for December 2019 Graduation  (Registrar’s Office).
7:30 p.m.
Wind Symphony Concert, Frank Center Theater, until 9 p.m. Sponsored by Department of Music.

Saturday, March 2, 2019

2 p.m.
Women’s Basketball at Fairmont State University.
4 p.m.
Men’s Basketball at Fairmont State University.

Monday, March 4, 2019

9 a.m.
Midterm Grades Due. Second-half Semester Classes Begin.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

All Day
Midterm Grades Available on RAIL (Tentative).

Friday, March 8, 2019

6 p.m.
Residence Halls Close for Spring Break.

Sunday, March 10, 2019

All Day
First Day of Spring Break.

Sunday, March 17, 2019

All Day
Last Day of Spring Break.
10 a.m.
Residence Halls Re-open After Spring Break.

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

All Day
RAIL Registration for Summer Term 2019 (Including Summer Session A and Summer Session B) for Continuing Students Enrolled for Spring 2019 Semester.

Friday, March 22, 2019

All Day
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon.
7:30 p.m.
Musical Showcase for Scholarship Annual Fundraising Concert, Frank Center Theater, until 9 p.m. Sponsored by Department of Music.

Monday, March 25, 2019

All Day
First Day of Summer 2019 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, until 4 p.m.
6:30 p.m.
President’s Lecture Series, “Neural Underpinnings of Memory Function on Aging and Disease,” presented by Dr. Arnold Bakker, Johns Hopkins Alzheimer’s disease Research Center, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education Auditorium, Reception to Follow. Sponsored by Shepherd University Lifelong Learning Program and Shepherd University Foundation.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

7:30 p.m.
Danny Green Trio with Strings, Frank Center Theater, until 8:30 p.m. Sponsored by Department of Music.

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

All Day
First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Fall 2019.

Friday, March 29, 2019

8 a.m.
West Virginia State Geography Bee, Robert C. Byrd Center for Congressional History and Education, until 6 p.m. Sponsored by West Virginia Geographic Alliance and College of Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Top